the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Continuing Saga 914

10.25.2005

8:30 pm

I talked to K before, who admitted reluctantly that although she dearly loves her grandparents, she would like her graduation weekend to be about her and not about them. She would like her father to enjoy the trip to DC without having to become the full-time caretaker for his father. Ditto.

I went to day one of the Dreamweaver workshop today, which covered the basics, and I thought it was pretty good. The driving there and back pretty much sucked, rain both ways, traffic on the way home, an hour or more into a part of New Jersey I've never been to before. I did not find the local roads well-marked, which is to say, I got lost on my way back to the highway and ended up in a mall parking lot, which is probably par for the course for getting lost in New Jersey. Back tomorrow for more. The driving does not mix well with my constant fatigue, but Harry Potter was with me (as in an audiobook, not as in the force) so all was well. I ate my Jenny lunch in the car while I listened to some more. (Or is that whilst I listened?)

My hopes for tomorrow are no rain and a bit more mental clarity. A girl can dream.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here