the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I Cheated 917

10.28.2005

6:18 pm

I use a simple HTML editor to type my entries, not Dreamweaver, which is how I got colored lines in my entry the other day. I'm still working on learning the DW, which I think I'll like once I get the hang of it, but so far I'm about as far from good at it as a person could get. I like that the code is way cleaner than FrontPage and is all XHTML compliant, but the page I worked on at school today was very much a first effort. Oh, look at me writing as if I know what I'm talking about.

This will give you an idea about the kind of reputation I have in the world, that both the Hubs and R emailed me at work today to tell me that Sulu came out, but there was no need to send me an urgent bulletin about Scooter Libby being indicted. When I am into something, boy, I'm into it, and Star Trek has been at the top of my list for a long time. (Although, as I've mentioned previously, the Hubs is as much a Trekkie as I am, it's just that fewer people know about it. Until now. Heh heh.) Anyway, I read George Takei's autobiography some years ago (um ... okay, I read George Takei's autobiography) and when he never mentioned having a relationship with anyone ever, not once in his life, it kind of gave it away. When I read the article today, I was actually suprised because I would have thought he was already out, if I'd ever thought about.

School did not suck today, so that was an improvement, although it was 89 degrees on the library thermostat, which we cannot adjust ourselves. Who in the hell is paying for all the oil this school is burning for no reason whatsoever? Oh, right; I am. I forgot.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Seinfeld
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here