the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

You're Saved! 962

12.13.2005

7:23 pm

I put this entry up so all you nice people don't have to read my dopey last entry, which I just posted, about libraries and cataloging and junk. Mostly when I write this kind of thing I don't post it, but there you go. I've got the libraries in my blood.

I went out again after I got home -- I know! It was cold and it was dark but I went! I got a haircut, and got my last Christmas gift: a gift certificate at my salon for the Chum to get her nails done, and a pedi while she's at it. She never gets a manicure, because she is a potter, and a manicure would last about a minute and a half. But she's retiring in June, so now she can. At least that's what I'm writing on the card.

I am so hooked on librarything, but I can't get the widget right for my diary yet, but I'll work on it. I showed it to R before, and her eyes got all wide, so there's another one. Now if only the Hubs would jump on the bandwagon, because then we could buy him gifts without worrying about whether or not it's something he's already got.

We had five nice classes in today, all working on an interesting and new project involving the government. Nice planning for only a second year teacher. She got so excited when all the kids just got down to work. Me, too.

Okay, back to my books. My collection is here, by the way. Until I get the cool thing running.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here