the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

And Now It's Monday 1032

02.20.2006

3:13 pm

But still a day off, so it's not exactly Monday. I spent the morning doing errand-y things, what else is new, but I've been home since 11:00 or so. Like yesterday, time is moving backwards. Things that should normally take up some time to do are flying by, getting done in little speedy bursts, and then it's still early. I don't get it.

I spoke to the girls about a half hour ago -- 2:30 -- and they are roughly half the way home. I had a slightly tense 15 minutes or so last night when I tried to call them and got no answer, not on a cell or at the hotel, but I correctly assumed that they were just out someplace and couldn't hear their phones ringing, which is what happened. I had only called them to get a report before we talked to the ILs, figuring that they would want to know, but that's when I couldn't reach them. Their voicemail didn't work, either, but about 15 minutes after I tried them, R saw that there was an unanswered call from me and called back. So I was fine.

I finally did sort my tax papers, for whatever good that will do me. I am just terrible at this kind of thing, but it has always been my job. I always figured that if I ever got us to the place where we had no debt whatsoever, I'd ask the Hubs to take it over, but so far, that mythical goal has not been reached. Until then, I'm not letting anyone else alive look at how I keep my financial records. I manage. (Although I can't find any record of the donation we made to tsunami relief. I wonder how I did that?) I was somehow also the keeper of R's financial records, but that's over as of the end of 2005.

I'm going to go put away some laundry. What I'm not going to do is exercise (again.) *sigh* Anyway, did you see the recent articles about how low-fat diets and calcium supplements may actually not be better for women over 50 than not doing those things? So really, why am I bothering with any of it?

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Dr. Phil
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here