the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Sad, Tired, Okay. 1078

04.06.2006

11:29 pm

Before I drag my sad and sorry ass over into bed and drop it there like a sack of wet cement, I thought I'd give this a shot. Let's see how far I get. (Thanks, LA)

When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought? Ohh, I really do look like my mother.

What�s a word that rhymes with 'DOOR'? floor.

Favorite planet? I'm partial to earth, aka, the planet that sustains human life.

Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your mobile? Only one on my list, daughter R. I usually just answer all the others.

What is your favorite ring on your phone? The set of tones from Close Encounters of the Third Kind.

What shirt are you wearing? Land's End black cotton tank top, Chico's sweatshirt (current favorite clothing item).

Name the brand of shoes you�re currently wearing? None at the moment, but I only wear Merrel shoes.

Bright or Dark Room?Light enough to see and read, dark enough to be soft and comfortable.

What do you think about the person who took this survey before you? She's got moxie!

What were you doing at midnight last night? Sleeping in a hotel in Florida

What did your last text message you received on your mobile say? Probably got it six months ago: WILL BE HOME LATE

Where is your letter box? On a post next to the front porch.

What�s a word that you say a lot? Poop. .

Who told you he/she loved you last? The Hubs, but it's been a "love you" filled few days, so also my kids on the phone and back and forth with my cousin, his wife, and my aunt, not to mention my cousin's kids. The air was thick with family love.

Last furry thing you touched? My cats when I got home tonight, but my cousin had two of the most adorable dogs anywhere; we almost smuggled them back on the plane with us.

How many drugs have you done in the last three days?Nothing illegal, of course, because they would mix with the bounty of legal drugs I take to live and I'd go up like a bottle rocket. I take roughly 10 medications a day.

How many rolls of film do you need to get developed?I haven't used real film in ages.

Favorite age you have been so far? 50 was GREAT! No kidding! Before that, 19 stands out.

Your worst enemy? Myself, of course. .

What is your current desktop picture? The one I posted a few weeks ago of me hugging the card catalog goodbye.

What was the last thing you said to someone? "'Night."

If you had to choose between a million dollars or being able to fly, which would you choose?The money, of course. I could still fly in dreams, and it's probably not all that different if it were for real.

Do you like someone? Do I have crush? No, I have a husband.

The last song you listened to? Something at the airport. Ray Charles, Unchain my Heart, I think.

If the last person you spoke to was getting shot at, would you jump in front of the bullet? Yes. Also for all those people I swapped 'love you's' with earlier.

If you could punch 1 person in the face who�s in your life right now, who would it be? Probably the person giving the order to close down my library tomorrow.

What is the closest object to your left foot? My left foot is wearing a sock -- as always -- and is resting on a footstool next to my desk -- as always.


Looks like I'll be picking up 6 dozen donutes in about 7 hours, maybe 8. So, sleeping seems like a good idea. I'm unpacked, I've read diaries, answered email, did a meme. Back to real life tomorrow.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Daily Show
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here