the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Where Was I? 1087

04.14.2006

8:51 pm

I was right here, but I haven't had the chance to write until now. Another nice day off, although not the beautiful spring day yesterday was; it rained pretty much all day. But it wasn't cold. I cleaned more here and there, did some laundry, went to Target again, tried Costco but it was jammed and they didn't even have what I was looking for.

The thing about having your house clean is that then you want it to stay clean, which is pretty much a losing battle. I guess this is why I never devoted much time to it when the kids were little, or even home. Now the Hubs is not your typical helpless Hubs. He does his own laundry, cooking, and dishes. What he doesn't see is the spatters on the stovetop, the crumbs on the counter. So I was wiping up all night last night until I went to bed, which I do not enjoy. But I do like the clean. Maybe I'll just have time for it now, since it is just the two of us and it's not like I'm running to Girl Scouts and Junior Class and my parents and driving the kids here and there. In other words, my excuses are gone. We'll see how long it lasts.

Both of the girls are here, in fact. I picked up K at the train this afternoon, and R came home for dinner and Degrassi. Dinner consisted of driving around in the rain looking for an open/uncrowded/parking available restaurant, which we did not find, and ended up at the upscale supermarket and bringing stuff home to eat.

Oh, this is late for me to write, almost 9:00. My brain is starting to shut down and move into that place where I am too tired to qualify as "awake" but unable to fall asleep. I'd better see what their plans are for tonight and tomorrow before they don't make any sense to me.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Degrassi School's Out video
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here