the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Taking My Life in My Hands 1115

05.15.2006

4:42 pm

I hope you realize that she will kill me if she ever finds out I did this:

But she looks so cute, doesn't she?

So we did indeed leave D.C. at 7:00 am. I believe that neither one of the girls was even remotely awake as they stumbled out to the car, K to say goodbye and R to climb into the backseat and fall asleep immediately. Get this: she woke up for literally just minutes when we stopped for gas in Maryland and she got out to pump it for us. (Remember, we in New Jersey are prohibited by law from pumping our own gas, so many of us have no idea how it works. But R went to college in New York, so she's the family expert.) Then she fell asleep again until we were in N.J., where she popped up, bright as a penny, and was conversational for the rest of the ride. When we got home, the Hubs went into the office, and R and I did some food shopping, picked up the cats -- not happy, btw -- and went off to do some real shopping. You know, shoes, clothes.

Baby, am I exhausted.

We sat on bleachers for the graduation yesterday, so I'm still a little achy from that, and my legs are really sore from following my fit family in their forced march from place to place in the city all weekend. Feels like shin splints; I've had that before, but really. I am the wussiest wuss that ever wussed.

I don't wanna go to work tomorrow. Do I have to go?

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Oprah
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here