the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

End of An Era 1136

06.05.2006

8:39 pm

All gone Metropark.

I'm guessing I have been to this place 50 times in my life, which maybe doesn't sound like so much, but I'm happy to be done with it. Enough.

Once again today at work, I found myself dealing with the asshole bully of an administrator with whom I had trouble earlier in the year; honestly, how does it make a man feel like a man to pick on -- let's face it -- a little old lady? How is the big strong coach man threatened by a librarian? And there's no point in facing him, because last time I made a point of doing that in front of the principal, but the guy just lied about what he said, gave me a fake apology and then did it all over again. I need to stay out of his way, but I seem to come across him inadvertantly. I need to not let him bother me, is what I need. Perhaps next time I will have the presence of mind to laugh at him instead. That might do the trick.

Ah .. I wrote maybe three or four whole entries in my head on the ride home and now they're all gone ... more tomorrow, perhaps ...

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching SVU
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here