the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Let's Recap 1254

10.06.2006

7:34 pm

Picking up where I left off last night, I toddled off to the gym and walked on the treadmill for 30 minutes and then did the yoga/breathing class. It was excellent. I could feel that I was using unfamiliar muscles, and it was a very good workout for me, but I'm not sore at all from it today. I've been planning to go to yoga again tomorrow, but I'm reconsdering, because ...

Turns out that one of my stitches didn't dissolve and abcessed just a wee bit, and the lovely surgeon took care of it right there in his office. You would prefer to have no further details, but, ow. He slapped a bandage on it as big as the original one I had after the surgery, although he only touched a tiny spot at the end of the incision. Let me repeat, ow. Still. I'm sure it won't bother me tomorrow, but it's probably better if I don't stretch all over it. The treadmill will do, unless I wake up and decide otherwise.

The fire alarm went off at school this morning and we were outside for 45 minutes. Have I mentioned that the weather has turned ... well, odd? On Wednesday, it was 80 degrees. This morning, when we were outside from about 8:15 to 9:00, it was around 50. It was a gray, overcast day all day. I wore a sweater -- first time this school year -- but it hadn't occurred to me to bring a jacket. (But I got to hang out with the Colleague out there, since the only kids in the not-library were there with their teacher, so I wasn't responsible for them out there. So that part was fun.)

I found out that what I feared earlier in the week -- that they were going to send me around to every school in the district to make ID cards for all personnel -- has been dumped on someone else. *deep sigh of relief*

K is working late tonight, but shortly after I got home from the doctor's office, R called, and said that for whatever reason, she was going to be local, and would drop by. So I had a nice afternoon/early evening with her.

Okay, it's taking me forever, and I'm just not remembering what else I was going to say. 'Night.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Degrassi
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here