the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Best Day Ever! 1263

10.17.2006

6:11 pm

Well, best day in awhile, anyway. I did not go to work, so that's good just for a start.

My excuse for the day was that I had a broken filling and had a dentist appointment to take care of it. True. I scheduled the appointment for 1:00 so I could have the day off. It was the best dentist appointment ever! (And I have a wonderful dentist, so all appointments are kind of pleasant.) He didn't have to drill tooth, just a little of the old filling, so I didn't need novocaine. Just a bit of gas, thank you very much. I got there a little early, and I looked at the clock when I got back in the car: 1:07. A perfectly valid reason that ended up taking ten minutes. Excellent!

I also went briefly to the gym this morning and had the furnace serviced for the winter. The furnace people are the only service people who arrive on time, or even early. And work fast. Score.

I watched a clip show of Battlestar Galactica for people who might want to start watching now, season three, which maybe I will, because I enjoyed it. I took a nap, and when I woke up there was nothing on TV except one of my favorite movies, The Wedding Banquet, so I got to watch the last hour or so of that. I have a sinus headache now, but I took something, and I'm going to make dinner for when K gets home at 7:15.

I do have to go back to the Pit of Ultimate Darkness tomorrow, but today was so very lovely, even with all the rain. It would be so much fun to stay home every day, wouldn't it? Yes, it would.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here