the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Still Sitting Here 1282

11.04.2006

12:02 pm


Well, no problem with writing my entry early today, since there's really no chance that I'm going to do anything or go anywhere farther than my front porch, so I won't have anything else interesting to write about. Speaking of my front porch, the trees are finally turning.

K took Q to the vet to get her claws clipped, so we're safe for now. That's my big news, I guess.

My leg is getting much better. I can walk all around the house with no crutch and no pain whatsoever. I'm really hopeful that I'll be able to drive after my doctor's visit on Wednesday. My back is also much better today, although not all better. As expected. I'm sure that by tomorrow it will be okay.

Oh, here's one of the pictures I took in the new library yesterday, just to give you a general idea:

Just a general idea. Once we're in, I'll take better pictures with a real camera.

The rest of my day looks like lunch -- grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup, yum -- and catching up on some TV and videos. I have another disk of the Phil Silvers Show (Sgt. Bilko) to watch.

Once again, trying to put some pictures on my computer reminded my of how much I hate hate hate iPhoto. It's definitely the weak link in the whole Mac plan; I don't know if they even still make it. One of these days I'm going to have to rebuild my entire file of over 3500 pictures so I can re-name them and group them properly. iPhoto screwed that all up the minute I loaded anything into it.

Maybe later.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching channel flipping
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here