the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Kvelling 1289

11.10.2006

7:37 pm

The big news is that Wonderful Niece passed the New Jersey State Bar Exam! Hot damn. So now she's a lawya, thank you very much. She worked damn hard for this, let me tell you, and although she is mega-bright, she is not a good test taker, so there's been some worry here and there, but, as my sister said, now she never has to take the bar exam again. Very excellent.

And R's job interview seems to have gone very, very well, although the final person she has to see wasn't in today, so she's got one more level to go through yet. Keeping fingers crossed on that one, because it would be a very nice job for her.

As for me, I went to Old Navy and got nothing, but ended up ordering what I wanted online and on sale, and I had my lovely facial and haircut. I just couldn't get myself to use the crutch today; it felt like I was toting around a huge, useless something-or-other, so I went with the cane. Much better. Although I'm pretty tired now, and should probably put my leg up for awhile. My next obstacle is a flight of stairs. I'm going to practice over hte weekend on the stairs up to K's room (since there's no banister on the basement stairs) so that I can do stairs at school when I need to. I'll still use the elevator for awhile most of the time, but getting to and from the new library will be much, much easier if I can navigate a flight of stairs.

Okay, I'm going to call my niece now.

(to kvell -- click here.)

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching VH1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here