the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Doing It Again 1304

11.25.2006

5:15 pm


I feel like I'm stuck in some kind of time-warp. This morning was absolutely interminable. Around 9:30, I looked at the clock and was astonished; it felt like at least 2 or 3 o'clock. I had done a couple of things by then, including sorting out the Christmas presents I've already gotten and cleaning up the living room, and I'd gone out to the cleaners and to get milk (in my car with the wide-open window), and I was done.

I went out to a wonderful lunch with E and the Chum, for which the Chum arrived around 12:15 and then we left the house a half hour later. Wonderful, good time; we do not see E enough at all, and all promised to keep in better touch. Maybe it was 3:00 when I got home; shortly thereafter, K fell asleep on the couch so I went to take a nap in bed, which I rarely do. When I woke up it was dark! Where did the afternoon go? How could the morning be so long and the afternoon so short?

Which means I never got to roast up the rest of the vegetables I bought for Thanksgiving, but I guess they'll keep until tomorrow. All I really want to do now is go back to sleep for awhile longer, or all night, but that's never gonna happen. I suppose we should be thinking along the lines of dinner soon, actually.

In other news, it was another beautiful day here, unseasonably warm and lovely. A very odd autumn we've been having.

No plans for tomorrow except a pedi, which should be interesting since I still have the brace on one knee and the Sibs has the broken toe.

That's it for me, then.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching VH1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here