the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Virtually Real 91

03.05.2003

6:27 pm

What's the deal with trading cards? (Shut up, Jerry.)

Just one of those virtually real diaryland metaphors that seemed a little bizarro and yet totally tantalizing! What did I want a trading card for? And why couldn't I get one anymore?

They are, it seems, back. So I got one, and here it is:


chailife

Name: They call me purple chai!

Diary name: It's .. the purple chai

Member since: 10.17.2002

Number of entries: 90,
as of 3.4.2003


Description: A 50 year old under-tall half-deaf somewhat Jewish suburban high school librarian. According to TrueColors, I'm green. Very, very green.

Strengths: An overdeveloped memory of trivia and popular culture, and an almost obsessive avoidance of housework of any kind

Weaknesses: Self-doubt, lack of height, lack of hearing

Likes: Patrick Stewart, DisneyWorld, Shakespeare, Star Trek, Parliament Menthol Lights, macaroni and cheese

Dislikes: Snakes. Why does it have to be snakes?

Special skills: I never get lost in any mall. I can identify bit-part actors in in old sitcoms and B-movies by name.

Weapons: FrontPage, 1995 Geo Tracker, Vera Bradley bags, black felt-tip pens

Closest allies: Sisters rule!

Motto: I hate the cold. I hate it like poison.



And check out golfwidow's collection of trading cards. Cool!


47 incredible �

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Golden Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here