the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Gallery of Me

01.03.2004

6:55 pm

On my diary's one-year anniversary -- October 17, 2003 -- I put up a new template that shows a picture of me at some point in my life. From time to time, I change the pictures, and since I also refer to the pictures in the text when I change them, those older entries don't exactly ... how shall I put it ... make sense. So here are the older pictures, with the captions that usually only show on the template when you mouseover the picture.

That is, as best as I can reconstruct as of today, January 3, 2004. From now on, I'll add the pictures here when I change them on the template.


October 17, 2003 --



Second grade, I think, about seven years old



November, 2003



With my big sister, summer of 1953, six months old, away for a week or two at Stepney, Connecticut.



December, 2003



My favorite picture of me, six months old, summer, 1953, sitting in a "baby-tender" in a park in the Bronx near home.



January 1, 2004 -- January 31, 2004



Last time on ice skates, about 10 years old, 1963



January 31, 2004 --



I was the lead robin in the first grade play.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here