the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Ventilation 1174

07.14.2006

9:29 pm

The painters left tonight at 8:45. I have got to give these guys credit; they are hard workers. Except for a lunch break, they never really stopped. They're coming back in the morning to do the final touching up and putting the banister and vent covers and switchplates back.

On the other hand ...

AAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH.

Without going into detail, let me just say this. I won't be the first person to say it, and I won't be the last.

Once. Just. Once. Before. I. Die.

I would like to hear my husband say something to the effect of "Hey, thanks for doing all the stuff you do around here: making all the arrangements, handling all the details, always staying home to see that it gets done, even if you have to take time off of work. I really appreciate it."

Instead of coming home and saying nothing whatsoever but looking passively-aggressively pissed off because he is inconvenienced for two fucking hours.

That's all.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching VH1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here