the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Okay, Where Am I? 1203

08.11.2006

8:05 pm

I'm cutting back on my packing already, because that's what I do, and anyway, this week, it's about all I can do. I had a book packed, but now it won't fit in my carry-on (since I have to carry a pharmacy worth of meds in there), so I broke down and installed an e-reader program on my Palm. It's not the ebook solution that I crave, but it'll have to do for now. I downloaded a copy of the book I had borrowed from K to take with me: The Devil Wears Prada. By the time the day to leave rolls around, I'll be down to a wallet and a pair of clean underwear in my pants pocket.

I finally got a new cellphone today, but whether or not I like it remains to be seen. I have two weeks to play around with it and return it, if I want, so I'll have to test out all its little bugs. It's a slider phone, and black, so it looks very cool.

The Chum called me from Maine before, which was very nice; she hadn't heard from me via email in 24 hours, she said, so she wanted to make sure I was okay and hadn't just randomly gone and had some other organ removed. Awww.

I started this entry a few hours ago; then R got here and I've mostly just left it and remembered to finish it now, but now I'm sleepy and I don't remember what all was rolling around in my head all day. Tomorrow promises to be an interesting day; I'll write a report for you when I get home in the evening.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Degrassi: TNG
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here