the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Results Are In 1248

09.30.2006

7:17 pm

And I am exhausted. Let me recap.

I had a very, very nice day, for the most part. A leisurely hour or so, Dunkin' Donuts coffee included, and then, yes, again, the gym. I took a class called "Body in Balance", which was some balance work and some very light weights, and although there were things I just couldn't do, I was very pleased with it. Some things, I've got to go with the flow, like not get all irritated when they put on loud music and I can't hear the directions. I watch, and then I do it. A lot of it is my own attitude, really, and my attitude was very good. After that, my electronic key thingy was still not working properly, but while they fixed it -- which they did -- I just pedaled a recumbent bike for ten minutes or so. When I go tomorrow -- is this even really me? -- the program will be all set and I'll just do whatever it tells me to do. No class tomorrow that interests me.

I did a little errand or two on my way home from the gym, and then showered and started in like a whirlwind around the house. (Well, a whirlwind for me, anyway.) Did three loads of laundry, cleaned up the kitchen and the bathroom, unpacked the catfood delivery and moved all of those cases downstairs. Went to the Sports Authority to return something and it turns out some of their workout wear was on sale, and I got one of those little squeezy ball things that the orthopedist told me to work with for my tendonitis. Dropped into Bed, Bath and Beyond next door, but they didn't have what I wanted. Came home, loaded up the shuffle with workout music for tomorrow, plugged it in to charge, and then ...

Absolutely crashed. I napped off and on for over two hours. All I really need to do to sleep is put on a recording of any episode of Bill Maher's show, which I enjoy when I see it, but somehow it makes me fall asleep. Since my nap was off and on, I actually replayed it twice, and slept through it both times. Even after I woke up, I was out of it and too exhausted to move, so I watched a couple of episodes of Project Runway, since Bravo shows them virtually 24/7. I only dragged myself off the couch now to type in this entry since I had to go to the bathroom anyway, and BooBoo has been crying off and on for hours and I finally got up and gave him water (even though I think the Hubs gave him some an hour ago, moments after I heard him yell at the cat "Will you SHUT THE FUCK UP???")

K is working a double shift today, and so I know she will be beat when she gets home shortly after 9:30, and she deserves the big couch then, so I guess I'll have to relocate then anyway. I'm pretty sore here and there, but it's not as if I don't know why. It's good for me, right? Okay, I know it is. That's why I'm going.





--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Raymond
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here