the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

What loop? 171

06.24.2003

10:43 pm



Whatever the loop is, I'm out of it. I just read diaries and it was like I hadn't read them in days, although I don't remember doing that. Or not doing that. The problem is:

It's summer vacation.

Not a problem, really, oh no, I am just one of those who needs structure to continue, and it'll take a bit of time to work that out. Here's what I've done so far in my two days of summer:

Monday: I have no idea. I did spend a frustrating hour at the mall with K, looking for the required black sneakers/khaki pants for her new job, which she started today.

Tuesday: I shopped, and enjoyed it, despite the 95 degree heat. I even wore shorts, but more on that another time. I even found a bathing suit (since I'm going to Florida next week, not that it isn't hot enough here), which was amazing. Didn't buy a whole lot, but shopped, which is the fun for me.

Came home and totally screwed my computer by installing the Microsoft XP updates, and then took an hour or so to straighten it out. Spent really, too much time, organizing the all-time master Beatles playlist. It was something I had to do.

More tomorrow, and a real entry, I hope. I'm already running out of tasks.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching VH1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here