the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Just thinking 280

11.12.2003

6:25 pm

So I'm talking to K on the phone before, about a whole lot of things including our shared hope that she can get through her math class this semester, which means she would never ever ever have to take a math class again as long as she lives. Talking also about our shared inability to conceive of any mathematical concept. And she describes herself sitting in math class like this:

"Sometimes," she says, "it's like in my head I can hear the sound of footsteps, then a door slamming and a car starting, and my brain calling back 'I'm OUTTA here!"
I bonded with the new vice-principal this morning over Star Trek. But I still don't trust her.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Golden Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here