the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

A Wet Firecracker 285

11.17.2003

7:23 pm

The Psycho erupted this morning with all the firepower of ... She was all sweet and sugary, but it wasn't scary, just sickening. She is all back to being my number one fan. She doesn't realize, though, that the association (that's the union) is now aware that we're working over contract and that something's going to have to change. Well, whatever.

I slept for about an hour and half last night, not wanting to take the sleeping pill so I wouldn't be groggy today. A poor decision. Tonight, I'd better sleep.

Meanwhile, I dragged myself out to Linens'n'Things after school since the toaster oven died yesterday and I had to get a new one. Can you even get those things repaired anymore? So I did all my research online, I knew which models to compare in the store, I made a careful decision, and then I came home with the biggest freaking toaster oven in the whole world. And since the kitchen of the Mouse House is noted for its exceptional lack of counter space, there's really no place to put it. Hmm. And, I repeat, hmmm. Hubs moved things around a bit and now its sitting on top of the microwave, whence it's sure to fall in the night and crush a cat or two. And there I'll be, drugged into blissful sleep.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here