the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

My Headache is Leaking Out My Eyeholes 288

11.20.2003

6:51 pm

The MIL is fond of saying that she has a headache that is leaking out her ears, but this one is lodged right under my right eye, hence the change. I think it's from the toothache (yes, still) and it woke me up at around four this morning, but since about a half dozen people at school claimed something similar, it must a combination of sinuses and weather. I cannot believe how much this hurts. And that I can't take a damn Advil. I love Advil. Tylenol, on the other hand, sucks.

And a sumptuous meal I have in store! The pot pie is in the oven as we speak. I was IMing with R before, and she tells me that she cooks now, and will do so when she comes home for Christmas. Good to know that sending her off to college and graduate school was good for something!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Golden Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here