the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I'm Having a Newsy Day 298

12.01.2003

7:10 pm

Where to begin?

I went back to therapy tonight after taking a month off to get myself a little together physically, which I seem to have done, what with the blood pressure stuff and sleeping better. I was afraid to go there and drive home in the dark when I wasn't sleeping at night, but I'm somewhat better with that, so I'm back. It's a good thing. In a way, it's like going for a pedicure, but not as relaxing: it's something I do for me.

The Hubs started a new job today. I probably haven't mentioned before that he was going to, probaby an evil-eye sort of thing (as in "not attracting the attention of ...") So it was day one, and he's going back tomorrow, so that's good. Same field, the only difference is this: it's the job he's always wanted. Imagine such a thing happenening to a real person. hard to believe. Of course, he was miserable in a sucky job for like, twenty years, so it's not like he doesn't deserve it. Good things to follow, I hope.

And R changed her flight home and is coming home earlier! Two weeks from tomorrow! How excellent is that?

Okay, now it sounds like I'm leading a charmed life. And in fact, the last few hours have been very nice. Just so you know that I'm not Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm or Pollyanna, and in the interest of keeping a balance here, yesterday, when all I wanted to to do was cry all day, but the crying is still not coming somehow, I just kept making notes on post-its but didn't actually write it all down in a diary entry like I meant to. (I wrote the Odd Couple entry before I started to slide.) Here's my summary of that experience: feeling like crap is oddly more satisfying that feeling nothing. At least, for the now.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here