the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Day Five: Still Eating 373

02.20.2004

3:25 pm

I ate breakfast, a healthy snack, I ate lunch. I shun all trans-fat. I eat low-fat cheese, which I have concluded is better than no cheese at all. I now drink decaf diet iced tea. Hear me feebly roar.

I have done all the errands I could find and now my happy week draws to a close. Notice how little there is to write about when I'm on vacation and therefore a contented cow. Apparently contented cow = boring cow. But I'm not complaining.

The highlight of my week comes tonight, actually, when K comes home for the weekend. I can't decide when to leave for the train station. This is one of those where if I leave at 4:30 I'll be there an hour early (the train gets in at 6:15) and if I leave at 5:00, I'll be an hour late, thanks to rush hour and the Garden State Parkway. Ideally, the station is about 40 minutes away from here. Of course, I'll probably leave at 3:00, because I'm still me.

I think I'll take a nice little nap. If only. I think I'll veg out in the bedroom for a while behind closed doors, so cats don't jump on my head. Yes, that may work.

Five

When was the last time you...

1. ...went to the doctor? A few weeks ago

2. ...went to the dentist? Constantly, it seems. Last week.

3. ...filled your gas tank? Yesterday.

4. ...got enough sleep? 1965

5. ...backed up your computer? uh ... November, I think. Bad, bad me.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Dr. Phil
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here