the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Did I Do Anything Today? 407

04.09.2004

6:32 pm

Well, K is home, so I guess I did something; I drove southward for forty minutes or so to Metropark to pick her up. Right now, actually, she's out making sure that her summer job is still waiting for her. Heavens, they do grow up to be responsible at some point. Tomorrow is her 20th birthday. My father got it in his head once and passed on to all of us that on the day before your birthday at noon, you're legally the age you're about to become. I have no idea if this is true, but we all live by it. Something about being able to sign legal documents so they go into effect at midnight on your birthday, I don't know. So now she's being all 20-like. Very cute.

Otherwise I bought new pillowcases. And made some appointments. Not terribly exciting.

It's baa-ack.

1. What do you do for a living? I'm a high school librarian.

2. What do you like most about your job? I've always said it's that I don't do the exact same thing all the time, day in and day out.

3. What do you like least about your job? My principal, aka, The Psycho.

4. When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____... The SCM -- the other librarian I work with -- is driving me crazy.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in? There's a ship that sailed long ago. I may have other jobs after retirement, but I don't anticipate another career. It's occurred to me that I could have a little business creating small websites for local groups or businesses.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching K of Q
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here