the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Task-Free Zone 420

04.26.2004

7:29 pm

Unlike most of my school vacations, I do not have an endless list of tasks to perform this week. I do have lists -- well of course I have lists -- but not so many tasks, really. I turned in the license plates for the just departed car-that-was-a-planter-in-the-driveway. I moved sweaters out of my closet (and into the living room, where else) and moved the t-shirts in (from the living room.)

I went to the dentist. He has no idea why the tooth that had the root canal should still hurt. He's hoping that re-doing the root canal will do the trick. I'm not kidding.

Tomorrow's list does not look exciting. Brush the cat. Vacuum. Make sure I do it in that order.

And the Senior Class Trip is only a month away, so it must be time to start packing. There's something.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here