the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Button Project 479

07.07.2004

7:53 pm

I spent chunks of the day today, between bouts of basement tidying and a trip to Target, trying to get my hands on Kerry campaign buttons. Like this:



or this:



It's more difficult than you might think. The store part of johnkerry.com wasn't working most of the day, and when it finally was, it coughed up my credit card and then said I couldn't complete the transaction because I had already done so. Hmm. I have to call them in the morning and straighten it out. And the NJ campaign headquarters isn't close by. Funny, while I was online at one point trying to get buttons and printing out my own car-window decals, I got email from R over in Wales asking if I could get her some Kerry buttons and send them over! I replied that I was right on it.

This whole Kerry/Edwards thing is making me happy. I love to see them on TV, especially this morning with all their families. I liked watching them all interact with each other. This is a far cry from having to change the channel when our Leader is on, as I can't bear to look at him. The only other president I felt that way about was Nixon, and you know, he doesn't seem quite as bad now. Damn, I never thought I'd say that.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Access Hollywood
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here