the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Dork Family? Table for Two? 480

07.08.2004

6:35 pm

K and I went to see Harry Potter today. Again. That would be the third time. But it's okay, really, because this time we went to see it in IMAX.

It's a mental problem. Definitely, it's a mental problem. And genetic. This is like insanity is hereditary; you get it from your children.

In the Progress Making Department, I have someone coming tomorrow to give me an estimate on the cost of pulling up the old carpet, and if I like the estimate, he'll do it right then. Cool. So I immediately ordered the cheap inexpensive rugs from J.C. Penni. (When we got home from the flick and saw today's cat vomit on the carpet, I laughed!)

Because you need to make your house look like the Joads live there full-time, this is what we put out for the charity pick-up this morning:



Seriously. When I put stuff out, I put it off to the side, next to the driveway. But Hubs put the heavy stuff right out there up front on the front lawn, so I had to put the rest of the stuff there, too. Can you believe they did not take the bicycles because there was no air in the tires?

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Roseanne
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here