the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Danger, Will Robinson! 490

07.21.2004

7:57 pm

I just got the results of my visit to the gynecologist last week, and she wants me to cut my estrogen in half. My family members have already been warned, and are taking suitable precautions. The Hubs says he thinks kevlar vests may be on sale this week at Sports Authority.

I had a whole long stressful incident with someone today that I couldn't even reach on the phone to talk it out, and I wrote a whole long entry about it, but then I got her and it seems to be resolved. No point in even writing that much, except that it really was the undercurrent of my entire day today, but I couldn't talk about it at all, since it was potentially something that would have freaked the hell out of the Sibs, and why burden her if it could be resolved quickly without her even knowing? Which it was, I hope.

In the meantime, K and I went to the Big Mall this afternoon, where I got to pick up a new Penny's catalog -- woo. hoo. -- and we got her a nice "little black dress" to take with her to Berlin. She's been instructed that they need appropriate clothing for every activity, including a trip to the opera, but not exactly what to bring. This seems to be a nice, packable, multi-purpose black dress, and not expensive at all. Tomorrow we need to look for a big rolling duffel bag so she can start packing.

Did I mention this before? When R mentioned to one of her friends in Wales that her sister would be in Berlin for the fall semester, and therefore that both of them would be living in Europe for the month of September, he asked her "What does your mother do, just sit home and cry all the time?" Very cute. For now, no crying. Come September, I make no promises. I will, after all, be on that reduced dosage of estrogen. Anything can happen.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here