the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Saga Continues 494

07.26.2004

7:22 pm

I just got back from the dentist's, where my tooth was most specifically not pulled. Now he says he won't pull it himself, and I have to call an oral surgeon tomorrow. The dentist is so sweet and sincere, really, and has worked hard on this tooth, but he needs a big shot of reality here. He's more attached to it than I am. A toothache of more than a year's duration does not equal a tooth that needs to be saved. Here's hoping the oral surgeon is a little more pragmatic about the whole thing.

My back was better enough this morning for a trip to Costco, although it's still not great. Unfortunately, my chores of late consist of shlepping boxes down to the basement and other weight-bearing tasks, so they're going undone for now.

Had a nice talk with R yesterday; I'm really looking forward to her coming home, which will be the first weekend in October. She's looking forward to starting her life as an adult, as in getting a real job and so on. Good for her! I don't know that we would do well if she had to live here again for an extended period of time, but I think it will be great for awhile. And when she moves out, she'll take some of the excess furniture and all her boxes in the basement, so it's the best of both worlds, don't you think?

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here