the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Pods in the Basement: Check! 502

08.04.2004

7:58 pm

I cleaned windows this morning. I do not mean Disk Cleanup or Defrag, either. I'm very good about cleaning those windows. This morning, I windexed, in and out, including the big picture windows front and back, and both storm doors. Imagine.

I must have been inspired by the surprise act of finishing my summer update of the school website last night. This summer, I decided to put it off completely until August, since any thought of Satan's High School was one thought too many. But then I decided further to update, rather than revise the whole thing, so I started Sunday, took Monday off, and finished it last night. Yay! One less thing to think about for the rest of the summer!

So I did windows. We got a rolling duffel bag for K to pack in for her semester in Berlin, and got her new glasses today, too. It was a wonderfully succesful day in terms of getting things done that we needed to get done. Love those days, man.

And the Sibs is -- allegedly -- stepping foot into my house tomorrow, there to serve as my design consultant for the living room. We shall see, chickens, we shall see!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching commercials
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here