the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Another Life Goal Achieved 503

08.05.2004

4:21 pm

Two, if you count the fact that the Sibs actually came to my home today, came into my home, and stayed here for almost two hours. Her purpose in coming, you may recall, was to arrange all the knickknacks in my new furniture:



Which she did. This was like her Christmas morning. She just loves doing this stuff. Her house is a little over-knacked, by my standard, but by and large I like what she did here:

On the left of the window:



And on the right:



And this stuff was all just here in my house somewhere, most of it all unpacked and cleaned up, but we did make a basement trip to look for more. Mostly, these things were my parents', or even my grandparents' (the blue book in the case on the left was my grandfather's prayer book), or even wedding gifts that the Hubs and I got lo these 27 years past. There's very little intrinsic value here, but a whole lot of the sentimental variety. Which is just what I always wanted.



On the political front today, take a look at this:

and LA is making a whole lot of sense, I think, too.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Ellen
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here