the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

What Did I Do Today? 507

08.10.2004

8:19 pm



So there you have it. BTW, the first item -- the only one not crossed off -- refers to cleaning the shower, not taking a shower. Ah, tomorrow is another day.

My adventure for the day was taking a ride to Newark Airport, to drop off the Sibs and her husband, The Keeper, for a flight to Toronto, where they're taking a vacation for a week. I also went to the bank, and called to change my facial appointment from Friday to Thursday. I'm living in exciting times, y'all. And I don't even have a list for tomorrow. Yes, yes, I could get to that shower. Uh huh. If K gets up at a reasonable hour, we can go get her traveler's checks. Tomorrow's her last day of work for the summer, and they gave her evening hours, so she'll probably sleep until three.

Since I'm having a slow life day, I thought I'd leave you with a picture of the newest addition to the family. Last month, my Wonderful Niece found a tiny lost kitten in her backyard, which she promptly rescued and fell in love with. The vet said it was about three weeks old, and she hand fed it around the clock and generally took care of it, and so has now become one of Us Cat People. Heeeere's Madison:



Awww.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here