the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Go Ahead, Laugh. I'll Wait 570

10.22.2004

7:34 pm

I made mashed potatoes for dinner -- not just mashed potatoes; I digress -- and they were goood. This is the first time I ever made mashed potatoes in my whole life.

Reminder: I am 51 years old. I have been eating food for approximately that long. I have been preparing food, in one way or another, for approximately ... 40 years? Give or take? I never made mashed potatoes before. It never came up.

Waiting.

.

.

.

Waiting.

.

.

.

Okay, that's enough.



The American consulate in Berlin did indeed give K an emergency ballot, which she has duly cast. Flash forward fifty years: "Hey Grandma, tell me about the first election you ever voted in?" Well ....

I'm working on deadline here, folks. Time to call the Sibs, and Degrassi coming on in less than a half hour. More over the weekend, perhaps.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching crap
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here