the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Late. And Short. 596

11.24.2004

8:42 pm

I don't know, does that title mean anything at all? I feel late because, judging from my buddy list, I'm the only one on diaryland who hasn't posted an entry yet today. What, you wonder, have I been doing with myself all day?

I'll skip over the part (heh heh) where I wake up with sciatica pain and then the SCM -- he's driving me crazy -- decided not to come in today, basically because he's an insane freak, and then there was the pep rally, where, it seems, teenagers in America have forgotten how to cheer along with the cheerleaders in a normal fashion. (Don't ask.) I drove as a quick as a bunny after school to the supermarket to pick up the veggies for tomorrow, and I got home about 1:15.

I took a nap. For two hours. It was bliss.

When I got up, I made my vegan pumpkin pies. My plan had been to watch the brandy-new Harry Potter movie while I was working, but it didn't arrive until the pies were almost done. This led me to play with the DVDs a little and get some screen shots to send to K, who is a puppy-shipper, if you know what that means in the world of HP fan-fiction, and so she lurves this movie to bits. And that led me to bring my DVD list up-to-date and generally obsess over the list and add categories for actors and directors and such because that's what I do.

It's nasty cold and rainy out, although K, whom I spoke to briefly before, says that it's in the twenties in Berlin and snowing here and there, so I guess that's worse.

I probably won't write tomorrow, although I certainly could because we're not having dinner until 6:00, another little situation I'm not too please with, but I'll save that for another day. Have a great holiday, everyone. Peace.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Bravo something
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here