the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Slipped My Mind Yesterday 604

12.03.2004

5:43 pm

We had a GSA meeting and a woman came from PFLAG to talk to the group about having PFLAG come and talk to all the sophomore class and there was a boy at the meeting -- I swear he's never been to a meeting before, although one of the other kids said he has -- and he was wearing a black t-shirt that said "Sorry, I don't do girls." Now there's a bold statement for a high school kid. The co-advisor didn't know him either, but was told by other kids that this boy has recently just come out, is out, it's over, it's done. Once again, mighty bold for a high school kid. I hope he keeps coming to meetings, because I would like to get to know him some.

We're back to full strength, if you could call it that, in our vehicle fleet, which is to say we all have some means of transportation. I picked up R's car before and was not charged for it by the garage, which was awfully nice of them. It's like they're being nice to us because they know that car has five minutes of useful life left. Well, at least now the kid can look for a car at leisure, although I'll be extremely surprised if she doesn't buy one tomorrow because, after all, she carried my DNA, and when I've got something like that ahead of me I simply must get it done. She's just like me, only more so. Heh.

I've been a very good girl today and haven't really snacked at all, but boy am I hungry. Going to go make some dinner. Good weekend, all.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here