the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Yes, Yes, I'm Still Here 613

12.16.2004

7:35 pm

I feel like I'm running in place.

When I'm surrounded by other people (read: both daughters), time seems to get away from me. Also, I'm working on this project of putting my diary entries from purple chai onto another website for family and friends to read, and it's time consuming, but actually kind of intriguing. I'm changing pseudonyms back into real names and deciding which entries really shouldn't be read at all ever by people I know. The question keeps popping up in my mind: will any of them even want to read this? Don't know.

And of course, the two hour pilot of Lost was on last night, and R and I have been telling K long distance for months that she MUST start to watch this show, and what did she do last night? Go out! With her oldest and bestest friend! Oh, okay, but R and I watched it again and were rapt, as we always are when we watch that show. We taped it -- of course -- and will tie her down and force her to watch it soon. She's still catching up on Gilmores. But it may snow Sunday/Monday, so we'll have her in our clutches then.

I went to the faculty holiday party this afternoon/evening and I wore .. a skirt! (It's the same denim skirt I wore on the first day of school. It's not like I have two or anything.) But this was a skirt IN THE WINTER COLD and *gasp* WITH PANTYOSE! Good grief, I wore pantyhose. And a denim skirt and a white turtleneck sweater. I got dressed and looked in the mirror. Here's a picture of how I looked:





Change the colors. But otherwise, I looked just like Velma. I did too!

I've got a Gilmore to catch up on.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore on tape
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here