the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Another Survey 632

01.07.2005

8:05 pm

I am such a survey whore. I got this from irisheyes70 and I immediately wanted to do it, even though I think I did it a couple of years ago. I wonder how many of my answers are the same.
  1. Name the Last Four Things You Have Bought: an earphone adapter for my cellphone. a cheap DVD. a DVD album. a caramel latte.
  2. Name Four Drinks You Regularly Drink:iced tea. coffee. chai. and nothing else.
  3. Last Time You Cried? I don't even know. Probably when I was watching Extreme Home Makeover.
  4. What's In Your CD Player? In my case, it would be "Which playlist are you listening to on your mp3 player? And the answer is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.
  5. What's Under Your Bed? Many shoes, a couple of pieces of luggage, and batteries. I keep batteries in a shoebox under my bed.
  6. What Time Did You Wake Up Today? About ten of six.
  7. Current Hair? Short! Mostly brown, gray at the temples, a little more gray here and there.
  8. Current Clothes? Navy yoga pants, a long sleeved gray t-shirt.
  9. Current Desktop Picture? A picture I took last week at the World War II Memorial.
  10. Favorite Places To Be? Either in bed, or on Main Street at the Magic Kingdom.
  11. Least Favorite Places? Stuck in traffic.
  12. If You Could Play An Instrument? Drums! I always wanted to play rock'n'roll drums.
  13. Favorite Color(s)? Purple, of course.
  14. How Tall Are You? Very slightly over 5'2"
  15. Favorite expression? "What can I do for you?" I say it to every kid who comes into the library.
  16. One Person From Your Past You Wish You Could Talk To: Cheating! Both my parents and all four of my grandparents.
  17. Favorite Day(s)? My birthday is my favorite day of the year.
  18. Where Would You Like To Go? Main Street at the Magic Kingdom.
  19. Favorite food? Macaroni and cheese.
  20. Color of most clothes you own: Other than blue denim, black or purple.
  21. Number of pillows you sleep with? Two
  22. What do you wear when you go to sleep: See #8, above. I usually also sleep in a tank top under the long-sleeved t-shirt, since I'm cold when I go to sleep but usually wake up too warm during the night, and I can just peel off the top shirt.
  23. What were you doing 12AM last night? Sleeping, I hope.
  24. How old will you be in 10 years? Just shy of 62.
  25. What do you think you'll be doing in 10 years? Babysitting for grandchildren, I hope. And taking them to Main Street at the Magic Kingdom.
  26. Are you paranoid?
  27. Who told you that?
  28. Do you burn or tan? I have burned badly and tanned well once or twice each in my life. I don't go out in the sun for long enough any more to do either.
  29. What is the brand of your wallet? I actually use a Magic Wallet, like you see in infomercials, where you put something in and turn it over and open it from the other side and everything is held in place by elastic bands.
  30. First piercing/tattoo? Ears when I was 18. First tattoo in 2001.
  31. Last person you yelled at? Two boys in school just before the break because they cut the library and could have gotten the SCM in trouble.
  32. Last thing you ate? A frozen pizza about an hour ago. It did not taste good.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching news
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here