the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I'm a Medical Anomaly 641

01.16.2005

5:29 pm

I would just like to say that when I was a teenager, I looked forward to my adult years, anticipating that they would at least be acne-free.

I had post-adolescent acne.

Well, other people had that, I guess; it sucked, and it wasn't as terrible as when I was a kid. But this is too much.

I think I'm having post-menopausal acne.

Ok, I'm not, strictly speaking, post-menopausal. But I am 52 years old. Enough is e-freaking-nough.



As for this, the description is actually not far off the mark, except for the crying thing; I don't do that anymore. I got it from chaos, who got it from forty-plus.

I AM 16% ASSHOLE/BITCH!
16% ASSHOLE/BITCH
I am not an asshole or a bitch, more like an asshole and bitch target. I have no backbone, and fold at even a slightly insincere look. I need to stop crying, I am such a wuss.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Seabiscuit
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here