the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Yeah, You Heard Right 684

02.28.2005

3:38 pm

It's snowing again. Annoying, pain-in-the-ass, disruptive white shit falling from the sky.

God, I loved snow when I was a kid.

R is heading off to work for a late shift, but I know that her managers are responsible and will close the store if the weather gets really bad. The Hubs had a class to teach tonight, but it's been postponed. I was actually going to do somne shoveling this afternoon when I got home (which he's prohibited me from doing), but it had really just started to fall, and now he'll be home earlier than expected anyway. So no shoveling for me.

I stayed up for the Oscars last night, which amazed me, and then I couldn't fall asleep for another three hours. The loud and lumbering ox on the other side of the bed -- oh wait, that would be on my side of the bed -- was not helpful in this regard. At one point, I felt a kick in my kneecap and realized that he had actually kicked my knee with his own. Y'know, that hurts. The whole concept of the separate bedrooms, which was raised elsewhere recently, is starting to take on an aspect of fantasy for me. It would even be nice to be able to turn on the TV when I can't sleep but stay in bed. Nothing wakes the Hubs up, but it just seems rude to me to do that when someone else is sleeping in the room with you.

My house is full of the many nasty aromas of new flooring and carpeting. Now, if this were springtime, I could open all th windows. But not so much now. My eyes are stinging, but that's probably the tired too, since they were stinging all day at work.

R just left. I should have told her to wake me when she gets in tonight so I know she's home. Would that be extreme for a two-weeks-shy of 24 year-old? Do I really want to wake up and then not get back to sleep?

A snow day tomorrow would be nice. Gah, you'd think I hadn't just had a week off.

I'm so all discombobulated today. Now that she's gone and the Hubs isn't due home for a couple of hours, I could take a nap.



Uhhhhhh .... nap.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Dr. Phil
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here