the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I'm Being Lazy Again 715

04.04.2005

7:49 pm

I'm Being Lazy Again 715



I got this from Yvonne, who got it from Sunnflower, among others. I saw it there, too; I didn't do it yesterday because I'm sure I've done this before (a long time ago), but like other recent posts, it's way easier to do it again than search the archives. I wonder how many of my answers are the same as they were last time?

Chai A to Z

Accent: Well of course I don't think I have an accent. But I understand that like most people who live around here, I talk fast.

Bra Size: Diminished within the past year to a 36-38 D. As Arlo said, I'm not proud. Or tired.

Chore I Hate: Taking out the garbage. I do it when I have to, but I avoid it and I hate it. That's the Hubs' job.

Dad's Name: Jack

Essential Make-Up: Clinique City-Stick and a little blush and powder.

Favorite Perfume: Nevah! No artificial scents, please, I'm allergic. I use unscented everything I can get.

Gold or Silver: I like both, but I generally wear gold.

Hometown: Northeast New Jersey, suburb to New York City

Interesting Fact: I never get lost in a shopping mall, and always have an excellent sense of where every store is. In the real world, north south east and west are completely interchangable as far as I'm concerned.

Job Title: Ho hum. My true job title is Head Librarian. I prefer to be called Director of Library Services. Like there's anyone anywhere who calls me either one.

Kids: My two daughters are just 24 and just about to be 21.

Living Arrangements: I'm here in the Mouse House with the Hubs, the 24 year old daughter living at home, and the two wacko cats. The 21 year old lives at school in D.C. and comes home from time to time.

Mom's Birthplace: Coney Island, New York. Not on the Cyclone, in the hospital.

Number of apples eaten in last week: Not a one in the last week. About a million grapes, though.

Overnight Hospital Stays: Birthing babies twice, removal of brain tumor once.

Phobia: Ohh .... it's snakes.

Question You Ask Yourself a Lot: Uh, what's in my pocket? (A dangerous question. Ask Bilbo.)

Religious Affiliation: No affiliation with any organized religion, not now, not ever.

Siblings: One older sister.

Time I Wake Up: On a school day, about 5:30. On a weekend I can sometimes stretch it to 7:00.

Unnatural Hair Color: Ummm ... never really did that. I had highlights for a while, and I've colored my hair to my natural color (brown) to cover the gray, but I don't do that anymore, either.

Vegetable I Refuse To Eat: I'll eat any vegetable.

Worst Habit: Self-doubt. Does that count? Are you sure?

X-rays: Oh, a whole bunch. And lots of MRIs and CAT scans, too.

Yummy Food I Make: My best is the macaroni and cheese. R doesn't even like macaroni and cheese, and she eats it, too.

Zodiac Sign: Capricorn


Well.

So I put up the shower pictures on a website and I asked the Niece's fiance to let me know how it looks (he's a web designer) and he sent me a note or two and now we're all about the emailing each other about writing websites. Heh heh. He is so adorable and the nicest guy ever. Which is no less than she deserves.

The wedding reception thing I went to yesterday was not horrid but it was extremely unspectacular. Had a nice chat with the SIL, since I sat next to her so she was the only person I could hear. Once again, we mutually said that we were dying to go to Disney World and would go with each other. I wonder if that will ever come to pass. She's very pleasant, actually, and I would have a good time with her there.

I have not been losing weight, which is not making me happy. I have been very very good, too, although it was certainly difficult over the weekend, what with the parties and such. But that's too recent to show up as non-weight loss anyway. I'm wondering if it has something to do with medication I'm on now that I wasn't on for the whole time I did W8 Watching before. More exercise is in order, I suppose. The next two days are supposed to be gorgeous, so maybe I'll get myself out. I'm having dinner with the Sibs tomorrow; I'll have to see what I can work in.

I was busy at work today, which is good, although the day began with yet another bizarre conversation with the SCM, which I won't go into. He's not only self-centered, he's so damn self-righteous.

Okay, I'm posting this now. Otherwise I'll go on and on and on and on and

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Seinfeld
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here