the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Quick! 745

05.02.2005

6:31 pm

A short entry tonight. Somehow I've pulled muscles or something in my neck, so I just took some of my beloved Advil and I'm putting my head down on a pillow. I don't think it was exercising last night (although I always knew that was actually bad for me) since it's the same routine I've done a lot before. Today I shlepped K's old laptop into school with me, and dragged in a bunch of other heavy stuff, too, and I think it was that. I wasn't like this when I woke up, only after I was in school awhile.

That damn thing is heavy! How did that little peanut drag it all over Germany, and back on forth on the train every time she came home for two years? She must be stronger than she looks.

Couch for me.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Golden Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here