the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Still Having Fun! 748

05.06.2005

3:48 pm

Well, I don't have the fever, and yesterday's pain is down to intermittent discomfort, so at least I'm moving in the right direction. But I know I'm still not up to par because I'm still spending my day in bed, and not even sitting at my desk paying bills or doing anything else in the house. The Hubs is even cleaning the litterbox! (Oh, maybe he knows something ...)

I'm not going to the ILs tomorrow, but if I'm up to it, I will go sit someplace close by and get the manicure I was supposed to be having right now, Friday afternoon, but at my regular salon, which is a good 20 minutes from home, and which I cancelled first thing this morning.

Okay, there isn't much to update when you spend your day in bed. If my nails are beautiful tomorrow, I'll post a pic.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Dr. Phil
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here