the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Gloriosky! 748

05.07.2005

8:07 pm

I may not be 100% cured, but I'm 100% me again. For one thing, I decided this morning that if I kept living on toast and cream of rice, which werent' making any difference anyway, I wasn't ever going to feel better, so I had chicken and mashed potatoes for lunch and I started moving like a cartoon on speed. I got all kinds of things done today that I'd had to put off, I got a neato manicure, I returned stuff at Target, I even got my laundry done.

On the other hand, all the things I was thinking about posting all day while I was out gallivanting have themselves gallivanted away from me. Suffice it to say that I am alive and 88% well and watching Harry Potter, so how much better can it get?

I'll try to be more brilliant tomorrow. Happy Mother's Day!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching HP and the Chamber of Secrets
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here