the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

So ... 748

05.08.2005

8:10 pm

here

I say ... and you think ... ?

Android:: Data
Revenge:: Best served cold
Knight:: Bus
Stranded:: Not if you have the Knight Bus.
Weakness:: Illness
Greed:: Scrooge McDuck
Walter:: Cronkhite! The Main Man!
Dense:: Thick
Sheep:: New Zealand
Propane:: Hank Hill

So it's Sunday, it's Mother's Day, all is well. Still not cooking on all burners, but basically fine. I made game hens for dinner, since I figure it's always safe to eat chicken, and so far, so good. I am, in fact, going to work tomorrow. I hope they saved my parking space.

R and I went to see Hitchhiker's Guide today, and enjoyed it very much. I also enjoyed last night's previews (during the Harry movie) for the next Harry movie and for The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, two films I am anticipating very eagerly. There was a commercial for the new Willy Wonka, too. Add the Traveling Pants movie to the list, and you have the films I actually expect to see in theatres this year. It'll be the most times I've gone to the actual movies in maybe 25 years.

Ah, I'm tired. R is doing kitchen things, cutting up veggies for the week and so on; I guess I'll go give her a hand. Bye!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here