the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Oh. Hello. 783

06.11.2005

8:18 pm

I am one tired passenger today. We left for D.C. at 6:42 -- it's a long story -- and got there around twenty past eleven, there to unload the car in the heat. I waited with the stuff while K and the Hubs made a trip or two up to her apartment, and then we chilled there for just a bit. Then a ride to see where she's moving to next month (trust me, a better neighborhood than the one we live in) and we dropped her off and headed home about 12:30, and got here at 5:00.

That's a lot of car time, man.

I only drive a little bit, maybe two hours on the way there. The Hubs was kind enough to drive the whole way home. Which is good, because I kept falling asleep. The sun was just so bright that I couldn't keep my eyes open. Very weird; I would fall asleep sitting up and then my head would fall over and it would wake me up. So, not restful sleep.

I have already straightened up the family room. Tomorrow, the kitchen. And perhaps I can con R into going to see the Pants movie with me after the supermarket tomorrow. I have The Merchant of Venice DVD on hand to watch tonight, but I think not. I'm just not sharp enough, even for a play I've read or seen a bunch of times. I think my speed tonight is a little more School of Rock, which is what's on right now. No thinking required.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching School of Rock
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here