the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Plan Accomplished 797

06.27.2005

7:01 pm

When I got up today, I pulled on shorts that I had left right by the bed, brushed my teeth, and drove over to the high school football field. If I have to do something in the morning that I know I'll put off if I can, the best thing for me t6o do is to do it fast, before I'm awake enough to think of something else I can do first. So I walked three laps around the field, which is only 3/4 of a mile, but for my first sustained walk in some time, I was pleased. I came home, showered and dressed, and then figured out what to do with my day.

Which wasn't much, to tell the truth, but around noon, I decided to go to the mall and see how the walking was there. I asked at the information desk: the mall opens to walkers at 7 A.M., and a full circuit of the whole mall, upstairs and down, is two miles. Which I then proceeded to walk, although I stopped in a couple of places, but I did walk the whole two miles. According to the pedometer, I'm just short of the 10,000 steps that you're supposed to try to get every day. So that's great for today, and maybe tomorrow, but not at all realistic on a normal working day. I think. I suppose I could get the first mile in the morning in the corridors before school starts and then just go to the mall every day after school for two more. Actually, that does not sound like a good plan. I mean, who wants to finish a whole day of work and then go walk with crowds? Okay, still working on it.

That's my day. I exchanged something at Old Navy and I walked a lot. And I made catfish for dinner. And my replacement cell phone is out of stock. Crap.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here