the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Now Here's a Surprise 809

07.10.2005

1:29 pm

Your Career Type: Social

You are helpful, friendly, and trustworthy.
Your talents lie in teaching, nursing, giving information, and solving social problems.

You would make an excellent:

Counselor - Dental Hygienist - Librarian
Nurse - Parole Officer - Personal Trainer
Physical Therapist - Social Worker - Teacher

The worst career options for your are realistic careers, like truck driver or farmer.

The only other career that's ever actually appealed to me -- not that I thought of this years ago when I was settling on a future -- was to be a printer. That would all be computerized now, too, which would also be okay. But I think I would have liked working on layouts, and with the various printing machines, and learning online publishing. I was able to dabble in it when I worked with the school literary magazine back in the eighties, and I enjoyed it.


I park-walked this morning, which was very nice, and I took a bunch of pictures, which are now at Buzznet. It's a very nic park, somewhat commandeered by the huge flock of geese, but they weren't that omnipresent today. The marker on the bench that I took a picture of is no one I know or anything; at all the county parks here, people are invited to "buy" a bench in honor or memory of someone and then they put a marker on it. I was there at about 8:15 and it was nicely full, but not crowded. A good mall alternative.

I'm going to have a little lunch now, I'm starved. I have a longish observation-on-life-and-society thing running around in my head, but I guess I'll save it for another day. I'm making a list.

5 days to Harry!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching commercials
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here