the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

As Expected 811

07.12.2005

7:14 pm

I did spend a fair amount of time today working on my food plan, because that's just the sort of thing that fits into my OCD sort of ways. But I also made a very nice dinner -- that's two days in a row -- so that's a good thing. And I've already bought some nice low-fat cheese, which I didn't have in the house, and I've got a better sense of what not to eat. Which is one of the W8 Watching strengths, I think, that it helps you see all that more clearly.

I also checked back at the last time I recorded my weight with WW (I do the whole program online, not at meetings), and I have, in fact, gained ten pounds in the last two months. So that just doesn't seem right. (But it's accurate, I mean that it doesn't seem like that should happen.) It's not like I've been pigging out or anything, although I wasn't dieting as such until a few weeks ago, and not well until this week. Oh, whatever.

I also twisted my back a little this morning getting out of K's car. I hate sedans! My car may be a little shoebox, but at least it's up off the ground a bit. I can't stand climbing up and out of those traditional kinds of cars. Well, tomorrow I'll drop it off at the garage and then walk home, so that'll be my walk for the day. My back feels fine when I walk, it's just getting up out of chairs that hurts.

*3 days!*

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here