the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

New Rule 841

08.13.2005

9:00 pm

When you go outside at 7:30 in the morning to put the cat poop in the garbage, and your glasses fog up the second you step out of the door, it's not the right kind of weather to go for a walk in the park.

In other news, I seem to have gained a pound or so. That makes me officially discouraged. But I'm not going to go off the WW or really, do anything different, because I still think it's the best way to eat, and if I ate, god forbid, a cheeseburger or a piece of pie, it would probably put five pounds on me in five minutes. Oh, but I do like pie. Anyway, I think I absorb calories from the air, or more likely, retain fluid as in, I should really see a doctor about this.

In fact,I've succesfully added at least one 8 oz bottle of water to my day, which I know doesn't seem like much to normal people. This morning, I finished it by 9:30 and started in on bottle #2, and by 10:00, I was in the bathroom literally every ten minutes. This is the glory that is me. My body doesn't know what the hell is going on.

It's 9:00; we've picked up K at the train and she and I just got back from a quick supermarket run. More tomorrow, perhaps, now that I'll be having a little change of pace to write about.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching SVU
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here